Unadulterated hubris

Janay Brun keeps on bringing the real story of Macho B to light and while I think most everyone involved did not cover themselves in glory, Emil McCain’s stock drops with most every post. Janay’s latest has this and it literally made me sick:

And in an email from McCain to a property owner whom had allowed BJDP to place a camera on her and her husband’s ranch: ” I have to tell you I have pulled a hell of a fast one on the system here. I orchestrated this whole thing, including being out of the country when it happened. I chose my team (of qualified agency biologists), I set the snares and I waited till I knew what was coming. Then I placed a little of my very, very special sauce and jumped on a plain (sic). Now I am the only one with access to the data and I am sitting like the fat cat himself!”

Wow, not cool at all. Anyway, I think the great Ambrose Bierce said it best when he defined a felon as

“A person of greater enterprise than discretion, who in embracing an opportunity has formed an unfortunate attachment.”

Leave a Reply

